You loved me for me.

three red heart balloons
Photo by Kristina Paukshtite on Pexels.com

You never left
When I was deep in my depression
You never left me
When I was in the opposite of what you wanted
You
Held me tightly never to let me go
Your love was reckless for me
I was the  Sun in your life
You were my light
You were all I wasn’t
You were my refuge
You were my shield my light at the end of the tunnel
You never left even when I was in a pot you picked me up.

I was a gem, a diamond in your eyes
I was valuable to you
You didn’t listen to what the rest said your heart was set on me
Me alone
You saw me for who you were
You saw me for what I was not
You saw me
You saw me
Even when no one did
Even when I didn’t see myself you saw me
You never left
You never left
You stayed and loved me
I didn’t deserve
I wasn’t worth it.

#Love

#WorthyofLove

Leave a comment to send me some love.

Leave a comment